Pretzel Dogs & Football Sunday

This recipe was totally awesome! And copied!

Mini Pretzel Dogs

DSC_3675

 

Now, I pretty much followed this recipe to a “T”… whatever that means! If someone knows the story behind that “T” thing, please let me know. Of course, it’s probably obvious, but whatever! I don’t know the obvious link, so please, share!

The only difference I made, yes, there is at least one difference to the recipe, was the cutting and rolling of the dogs! I cut them in half, but hen cut them in half again. I figured more is better. And I was willing to test if there would be enough dough to roll 32 mini dogs instead of 16 (a pack of 8 dogs cut in half and then sliced in half again down the middle – no longer round!). Ya know what, there was! Yeah! It was actually a perfect ratio of dough to dog.

As you can see, the kiddies took right to it. It could be the fact that I mentioned something about sharing and helping going hand in hand. They really wanted the dogs. They put forth the work! Worked for me!

DSC_3664

 

Notice that cute little pumpkin in the upper left? Stinkin’ cute! I just could edit it out. That time of year! And talk of cute. I love the rolls. Mini pretzel dogs ready to boil.

DSC_3671

Out of the oven! Some unraveled rolls. All good. This recipe, like I mentioned, AWESOME! They weren’t as crisp as I might have wished, but a very acceptable first go around. And delicious regardless.

DSC_3676

And yeah, this is what HE did while we baked. Not even football kept his eyes open on a cozy Sunday afternoon. Well, that and he did just work 7 days straight at about 13 hour days. Snnnnoooozzzzzzze!

DSC_3665

 

Happy Football Sundays

Thoughts -n- Smiles

Leave a Reply

